So, you have found my “secret” online diary.

 

What tipped you off that this is really me?

 

Is it my idiosyncratic, slightly pedantic syntax?

 

Or just that fact that it’s obviously me?

 

Some of the things herein were obviously written under the influence of prescription medication which has all been metabolized and excreted.  I could tell you the very minute that the last molecule of valium left my body, my soul, my mind.

 

Some of the things that I wrote are barely recognizable to me as mine.  It is as though they were written by not-me, by another me.  Jack said it was me but “a heightened version of yourself,” which is considerably less scary.  I just feel like I lost several weeks, but I am glad that it all happened.  (“Why?” is another post for another day.)

